About The J!Research Team

Luis Galárraga

Luis's photo

I was born in Guayaquil, Ecuador where I did a Bachelor Degree in Computer Engineering at ESPOL university. During my time at ESPOL, I was engaged in activities related to the promotion of FOSS (Free and Open Source Software) in my community. This was my major motivation to participate as student in the Google Summer of Code 2008, where I developed J!Research. In 2009, and after one year working as research assistant at CTI-ESPOL, I moved to Saarbrücken, Germany to pursue a Master in Computer Science at Saarland University. In 2012, I started a PhD at Max Planck Institute for Informatics and at the beginning of 2014 I moved to Paris to continue my PhD thesis at Télécom ParisTech.

My hobbies include reading non-technical literature such as novels and essay, travelling as much as I can and learning languages. I am allergic to sports. For more information about me, please have a look at my personal website.

Carlos M. Cámara

Carlos's photo

I was born in Ceuta (Spain) and finished my Engineering studies in Seville (Spain), where I worked as Research Fellow at the Interdisciplinary Physics Group (Grupo de Física Interdisciplinar (GFI), of the University and I could learn and understand the need of having a  good publications and facilities  software manager. I have been involved in web development since 2002. Since the release of Joomla! 1.5 I have been centered in the study of this CMS and giving feedback to the Community through the Gnumla! website. I also contribute as moderator of the official Spanish Joomla! forum and other web communities.

I love racquet sports like tennis or paddle and I am really interested in literature and in learning about the pre-Columbian era.

As I discovered J!Research, I got caught by its usability and I thought that I could contribute with Luis and Florian to make a better Joomla! extension, so I asked them to be part of the Team, and I have been involved in the project since December of 2008.

Former members

Florian Prinz

Flo's photo

I am 22 years old (birthday on 24th of August) and studying information technology at the University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt in Austria. In the summer of 2009, I (hope) to graduate with a Bachelors Degree in Applied Sciences. My interest in web development (especially PHP, as well as ASP/ASP.NET) began in the year of 2002. After collecting many experiences in development of web projects; I started working with Joomla and Symfony.

I have some "normal" hobbies; like meeting friends, listening to music (mostly trance, house, progressive...etc.) and strength training.

At first, I reported some issues to Luis for the latest stable release and after some modifications of the component. I then spoke ith Luis about joining the development team. Now I'm a part of the J!Research team ;-). I started development on J!Research project at the end of 2008.